This project is read-only.

Get static objects from downstream classes

Nov 15, 2007 at 6:07 PM
I am very new to CAB, please pardon my stupidity.

I am building a project which is a module in a CAB/SCSF application. not an Architect, so only working from my module.

I have a ModuleController Class and a Module Class in my project.
I have a class in the WorkItem folder called LBTWorkAItem which inherits from WorkItem

I belive you get all these by default when the whole app is setup.

I have some objects that need to be static. I want to add them to the WorkItem items collection and retrieve them from other classes in my project as I work along. I am assuming that once I add an object to the WorkItems collection,
I can get it anywhere I need it, make changes to it and the next guy downstream will see the changes I have made.

What is the best way to go abouty this ?

I do not have access to ApplicationShell,
in my MyWorkitem code, I basically add my modules mainform to the WorkItem and call Workspace.Show on the Workspace passed in to my method /Module

Please help
Nov 16, 2007 at 11:45 AM
You can
  • use WorkItem state
  • use WorkItem Items bag
  • create your own service

I would recommend creating a context service or something like that. This will allow you to keep your stuff in a well known place and you can just add the service to the workitem.

Matias
http://staff.southworks.net/blogs/matiaswoloski
Nov 16, 2007 at 1:33 PM
I put the object in the workItem 's item bag from my module controller. How do I access the WorkItems's Item collection from my views presenter.

I tried inheriting my view presenter from the infrastructure's Presenter<TIview> , but the workitems collection in the views presenter is null.. I must be missing a step
Nov 16, 2007 at 4:35 PM

I have some objects that need to be static. I want to add them to the WorkItem items collection and retrieve them from other classes in my project as I work along.

Please help